Grisha Trilogy

Name of the Books – Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm &

Name of the Author – Leigh Bardugo

Series – Grisha Trilogy

Genre – Fantasy, Young Adult Fiction

Summary – Orphans Alina Starkov and Malyen Oretsev were raised together as kids and presently live as soldiers in a surveying unit. When their camp is under attack, Alina releases a power that she herself has no knowledge about and is further claimed to be a Grisha who has the answers to their endless suffering. She is led into this mysterious elite by a person called the Darkling. And with a lush world and a kingdom that is bestowed on her power, it’s upto her to confront the secrets of the unknown.

Review – Personally, I think this book was actually a great read, I think that might be so, considering I had recommended this book to a very dear friend of mine as well. But all in all, I really don’t have much to say about it because it was a fantasy book and the plot is very driven. I haven’t read the Six of Crows yet(which isn’t actually a part of the series, but set in the same world), but I do think that it would be equally captivating.

Rating – I’d give this book a 4.5 out of five stars, because the beginning was kind of a drag and it seemed a bit framed like all of the books – girl gets captivated and then is bestowed some weird power. If you have read Red Queen, you might find what I’m relating too.

Leave a Reply