Where The Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

Name of the Book- Where the Crawdads Sing

Author- Delia Owens

Genre- Novel, Mystery

Year of Publication- August 2018

Summary- The story follows two timelines, one from 1952 and one from 1969. Kya Clark is a girl who has lived in the Marsh for her entire life and calls it her “home”. However, the rumers of her haunting the North Carolina Coast have been passed on for years in Barkley Cove. What will happen to her when dear ole’ Chase Andrews is murdered in the “haunted marsh” in the year 1969?

Review- The story was very thrilling, although the first few chapters were a bit confusing due to the two timelines being written alternatively. Kya Clark proved to be an excellent protagonist and although the story starts from where she has a rough childhood, it progresses into something more deep and emotional which would make you bond to your childhood self.

Rating- I’d give this story a five on five, it’s actually one of the best books that I have ever read.

Leave a Reply